RAND Muslim

A poem dedicated to Shaykh Anwar al-Awlaki (rahimahullaah), who kindled the love of hijrahjihad in our hearts, and was the first to coin the term “RAND Muslim”.

Peace…I love peace
Living with the kuffaar at ease
I love living the life
Completely void of strife
Enjoying every meal
The pain of the ummah I don’t feel
The dunya is my sole aim
And my walaa’ to America without shame
In the blink of an eye
I report Muslims to the FBI
I am a good citizen
At the cost of my brethren
At the White House I have iftaar
Sitting happily with the leaders of the kuffaar
We discuss extremism and the youth
Why they behave so uncouth
“Perhaps they’re sexually frustrated” I say
Hoping to get an increase in pay
With full determination I say:
“They don’t represent Islaam in any way”
Thus re-iterating my loyalty to the USA
I’m always using hikmah as an excuse
To avoid fulfilling my dues
And to leave al-Aqsa the Jews
I’m not bothered by al-Anfaal
Nor by at-Tawbah or al-Qitaal*
Soft with the kuffaar & with the Muslims tough
And never affected by Surat as-Saff
I’m all for freedom and democracy
Turning a blind eye to America’s tyranny
I show my loyalty to America without hesitation
Even if it means betraying Muhammad’s nation
I’m a slave to my desire
Not caring if it leads me to the Fire
As long as I’m full and well
Iraq and Afghanistan can go to hell
This is why I’m uncle Sam’s favorite tool
Yet, I’m nothing but a fool
Thanks to my hikmah
I have no share in the aakhirah
My chances of entering jannah are slim
For I am the RAND Muslim

By: ‘Ikrimah ash-Shahdi (may Allah forgive him)

 * Al-Qitaal = Another name for Surat Muhammad

About Al-Andalusi

سائح في الأرض
This entry was posted in Jihad, Poetry, Writings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment